08 June, 2011

Types of fats

Types of fats. The fat, but not enough, it is necessary for the body, but excessive consumption causes obesity and heart problems. Learn what you should eat more fat and what you should eat in moderation. Types of dietary fat Saturated fats: Consumption should be limited to moderate due to increased concentrations in excess of bad cholesterol in the blood. Foods with saturated fats • beef. • Cream of cocoa. • Pork. • Yogurt. • Chicken. • Sausages. • Butter. • Cheese. • Milk. Monounsaturated fats: This type of fat helps reduce cholesterol levels in the blood, long as you eat a diet low in saturated fat. Foods with monounsaturated fats: • Avocado. • Olive oil. • Nuts. • Peanuts. • Almonds. • Olives. • Pistachios. Polyunsaturated fats: It may also decrease the concentration of blood cholesterol, but its main contribution is the omega-3 fatty acids. These serve to reduce the risk of a heart attack and the body uses them as precursors of hormones. Foods with polyunsaturated fats: • Fish in cold water. • Soybean oil. • Wheat germ. • Safflower oil. • Oil flaxseed. • Sunflower seeds.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...